Trust

Ok, so I really need to rethink my schedule big time. This week, I’m just gonna reorganize my schedule and see where I can properly upload another entry. Anyways…

Trust. It’s a big word of 5 letters. Trust is a word that is used to describe a bond between two or more people when they put their respect and honor towards someone in particular. Trust is very hard to earn and hard to keep. I don’t think a lot of people understand the word trust, nor do they understand that it is a major factor in friendships, relationships, and with society. (I should also say that Trust is not just limited to people, but other things.)

This does bring up the question of “Who do you Trust?” This is where a lot of issues begin and end, in my opinion. For 17 years, I’ve learned to trust some people, give trust, or maintain a level of trust that someone has in me. I’ve even put some trust on the line, and I’ve deeply regretted it. However, there are moments when you just can’t trust a person at all. That doesn’t mean that what they broke or lost isn’t recoverable. (Double negative, I know…) I’ve known a couple people, some even read the blog, who trusted someone but lost that trust. They don’t trust anyone that easily anymore. I’m saying this because those people hung out with the wrong people, or they did something to break that trust.

A lot of people blame someone or something for breaking their trust, but in some cases the blame should be pointed back at the person placing the blame. You may not know the reason behind breaking that trust. You may not see the whole picture. It’s important to not get too hasty when placing the blame. After all, if you do get hasty, the person that ruined trust is yourself. Yeah, you might be the criminal in all that. That’s where a lot of stereotypes play out, but that’ll be talked about in a later entry.

My thought is I feel like a lot of people give their trust to so many people without thinking that there is that possibility that they might betray you in some way. Don’t be too trusting in so many people, it can be abused way too quickly. Now, I know I probably repeated myself multiple times, but this is a problem in so many friendships, relationships and more. It’s just something I thought that should be addressed. I’m not calling anyone out in this entry. I feel like I have good standings with the people around me, but if this is true in your case, please take some time to revaluate what happened to your trust and assess what needs to be done to fix it. It’s not too late to repair any lost friendships or relationships.

Oh! I forgot! Jessie is feeling much better now, so Jessie’s Digest will be back later on. She’s currently on Spring Vacation, so I’ll give her some time to relax since a lot has happened to her. Illness and college stuff… Anyways, it’s nice to have her feeling much better!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started