Scheduling and Time Management

Oh boy, I am about to insult myself over one of the biggest issues with myself. This’ll be fun.

I am horrible at Time Management and Scheduling. I’ve used a planner before and it has helped me but, not all the time. There are point where I’ll tell someone that I can attend this event at this time, but the next day I find out that I have an appointment on that day! It frustrates me. Normally, I just let my mom plan stuff. She’s basically my secretary in this case. (Sorry, Mom…) I’ve gotten a little better at it though. I just deny every event possible. Kidding, but I have planned stuff before and it has worked out. It’s just managing my time that’s the issue.

I don’t remember if I has mentioned this in the very first entry, but I have ADHD (Attention Deficit and Hyperactivity Disorder) So, I have a very hard time using my time wisely. Freshman year was hell on my transcripts… My teachers could vouch for when I say that they have told me numerous times to do your homework, study for tests, get off the games. It eventually got better over the time span of 3 years. If I had to say one piece of advice to Freshman, it would be this: DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME ON MEANINGLESS GAMES!!! Please, do your homework. Use your time wisely. It will only get worse if you do not use your time wisely…

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started