What I wouldn’t do for that connection…

It’s finally over! I’m done with High School. Next up, College. Er, if I ever get to campus that is… That means its finally summer vacation and I can finally dedicate some time during this summer for the blog. Although, I might move operations to a different platform like WordPress. Anyways, there’s this one thing that bothers me. It’s nothing much, but to me I would do anything to have this. Its that Father-Son relationship. Let me explain.

I go to the store and I see that fathers and their sons are able to connect well or their mothers connect well with their daughters. For me, I don’t know if I have that with my dad. I feel like that connection doesn’t work out at all. I don’t know why anymore. For the longest time, I strived to understanding what it means to connect with my dad. He’s tech savvy and I’m not that tech savvy. I know enough to understand how computers work and a little extra, but not as much as he does. What he talks about on a day to day basis just doesn’t interest me but it does to him. We’re like polar opposites and I hate that.

There are times where we just fight about the simplest things and I don’t like it. I hate fighting, but there are times where he doesn’t get my full picture and we fight about who’s right and wrong. At times, he thinks that I’m just a annoying brat that he finds to be terrible. Sometimes, he even says it and its loud enough for me to hear deliberately. It…hurts. Those kinds of days, I’m just not able to get my mind off of what he had said. I want him to understand what I think and be able to consider what my intentions are and stuff.

It’s not much to ask for, but at some point I wish I would be able to speak to my dad on his level and him on mine. Sadly, I don’t know when that’ll ever happen. He reads my blog entries now and then, so that’s cool. He doesn’t express that he’s interested, but I know he likes them. He’s not that good at expressing his feelings. I kinda wish he did though. The only feelings he expresses often is frustration toward us when we misbehave or something. He expresses other feeling, don’t get me wrong. He’s a nice dad, but I feel like that’s where our disconnect occurs. Anyways, that’s what I wish for. I wish that someday, somewhere, we’ll be able to understand each other as father and son.

That’s it for today. As far as moving my operations to another platform, I’ll announce it here and provide a link to wherever I end up choosing. WordPress looks promising to me, so I might end up choosing that. See ya.

One thought on “What I wouldn’t do for that connection…

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started